Cart 0
No Constellation - Flying Out (USA)


No Constellation

Flying Nun Records


Written and performed (for the most part) by Wellington-based musician Grayson Gilmour over the course of 2009, No Constellation was recorded in various locales from bedrooms to studios to his mum’s house. All up, No Constellation is a culmination of ideas built up over the last two-years - much of which Gilmour spent touring overseas with his other band So So Modern

From the impassioned highs of opener “Loose Change’ through to the epic chorus of ‘I Am A Light’ and the darkly moving ‘Oh Stasis’, the album is a beautifully crafted piece of orchestrated pop. Constantly shifting and challenging, No Constellation showcases Grayson’s songwriting talents at their best.


Artist: Grayson Gilmour
Title: No Constellation
Label: Flying Nun Records
Year: 2010
Cat#: FNCD506


  1. Loose Change
  2. Chromosones
  3. I Am A Light
  4. Fire Downstairs
  5. Our Heads Collide
  6. Pearly Whites
  7. All Authenticity
  8. Circa Skeleton 31
  9. Gem Apple John
  10. Diamond Gutters: Mermaid Sewers
  11. Oh Stasis
  12. Oh Stasis (Remixed and Demastered)

Related Products